Village Board (Board of Trustees)

Gowanda Board Meeting

Board 2018


In the Village of Gowanda, a Village Board, consisting of the Mayor and Board of Trustees, serves as the primary governing body of the Village. The Village Board endeavors to maintain sound fiscal policies and provide quality and low-cost services to residents and local businesses.

Trustees are elected for a two-year term, with two Trustees being elected every other year. The Mayor’s term is for two years as well. Currently, Trustees for the Village of Gowanda are:

Wanda Koch  | Carol Sheibley, Deputy Mayor  |   Pete Sisti    |  Paul Zimmermann

Village Board meetings are held once a month on the second Tuesday of each month at 6:00 PM in the Village Hall on East Main Street. Most generally, work sessions begin at 5:00 PM prior to the meeting. To formally appear before the Board on any issue, you should contact the Village Clerk by the Thursday prior to the meeting to be placed on the agenda.

In Gowanda, each Trustee coordinates and serves as a liaison for general service areas.